knwitmmnto:

a heart warming letter to read.

Originally posted on Soldiers' Mail:

Somewhere in Belgium

July 30th, 1918

Dear sister Madaline:

I received your three letters dated June 21st, 25th and 30th and believe me dear sister I am very proud to see that you have been so faithful to me in writing as often as you have.  I haven’t written you in weeks although of course it wasn’t my fault as I have been through practically everything since we left France.  You all have been constantly on my mind and my every thought is of you all back home.  I received quite a few letters from John and Anna and as soon as I reach my rest camp I promise to write you a nice long letter.  This letter that I am writing you is being written in the line where shot and shell have been and are falling all around us.  My experiences have…

View original 678 more words

About knwitmmnto

Strategic, Organized and a communicator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

